Search our Database
Select a country

United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland / Old and New Towns of Edinburgh

Edinburgh has been the Scottish capital since the 15th century. It has two distinct areas: the Old Town, dominated by a medieval fortress; and the neoclassical New Town, whose development from the 18th century onwards had a far-reaching influence on European urban planning. The harmonious more.

Order by:

Uploaded by hwright on 27 April 2015

Uploaded by Eightysix on 26 October 2013

Uploaded by favasandro on 31 March 2013

Uploaded by maartenhoek on 14 October 2012

Uploaded by mripp_de on 14 February 2012

Uploaded by ita26b on 17 January 2012

Uploaded by dundeescot on 14 April 2011

Uploaded by EdeMurcks on 04 December 2010


Make comments on this World Heritage Site.


To add our banner to your website simply copy and paste the code below into your webpage: